Delaware Sign Law @ DelDOT
During Election Season Signs placed illegally are not only

unattractive, but can be dangerous
. Signs may be placed 30 days prior to to motorists and pedestrians. The Delaware

Sign Law

an election and 30 days after an elec-
tion. This applies to both primary
and general elections.

' For Questions about the sign !

e« No sign may ever be placed within I I
10 feet from the edge of roadway, laws, contact DelDOT's
unless the sign is on private property.

Roadside Enforcement

Hotline at:

o On utility poles, light poles, traf-
fic signal poles, or road signs.

I
:
|
|

Signs are NEVER allowed: I
: 302-326-4688
|

o On bridges or any overpass.

o In medians, islands, or gore
areas. The Fines:

Each sign that is in violation
For more information on sign results in a fine of $25, and a
placement, see 17 Del. Code, $15 recovery fee.
Sections 524-527 and 1111 (C ).




This diagram applies to the exemption during an ELECTION CYCLE.
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NEVER place signs on utility / traffic signal poles, traffic signs, bridges, overpasses, medians, islands or gore areas.

OK
only in
election

cycle

OK
only in
election

N\ cycle

Shoulder

Shoulder

For questions call: 302-326-4688



This diagram applies all the time, even during an election cycle.

A Typical
Gore Area

| For qustions call: 302-326-468





