Delaware Sign Law @ D
elDOT
Signs placed illegally are not only

. Signs may not be placed within the unattractive, but can be dangerous
State’s Right of Way. to motorists and pedestrians. The Delaware
o Although not always exact, a good .
rule of thumb is that the Right of Slgn LaW
Way is typically one foot behind any rprTmrTmrmrErE e Em -
utility poles. 1 For Questions about the sign '
o Utility poles are the large wooden I '
poles that carry electric, phone, and . laws, contact DelDOT's
cable wires that typically run parallel . )
to the roadway. Roadside Enforcement

Signs are also NEVER

allowed: 302-326-4688
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o On utility poles, light poles, traffic | I
signal poles, or road signs. e e i m i m i mimma——

o On bridges or any overpass.

o The Fines:
o In medians, islands, or gore areas.

Each sign that is in violation

For more information on sign results in a fine of $25, and a
placement, see 17 Del. Code, $15 recovery fee.
|Sections 524-527 and 1111 (C). |
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DELAWARE'S SIGN LEGISLATION
17 DEL.CODE
SECTIONS 524, 525, 526, 527, and 1111(c)
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For questions call: 326-4688




This diagram applies all the time, even during an election cycle.

A Typical
Gore Area

For questions call: 326-4688



