# WORKING GROUP PROCESS





## 113 US 113 North / South Study

# **Working Groups**

DelDOT has appointed three diverse Working Groups of state, county and municipal officials, business, civic, environmental, community, farm and emergency services leaders for each of the study areas. These groups will provide suggestions, review alternatives, build consensus and make recommendations regarding transportation improvements needed along the US 113 Corridor to meet existing needs as well as those that will arise over the next 20 years.

### Milford Area

Scott Adkisson Milford Area Resident

St. John the Apo

Thea Becton First State Community Action Agency

Robert Burris

I.G. Burton, III

F. Brooke Clendaniel Milford Historical Society

David Edgell

Terry Feinour Bayhealth Medical Center

Connie Fox
Farmer, Realton

Dean Geyer

Wyatt Hammond Milford Chamber of Commerce

Michael Levengood Perdue Farms

Mark Mallamo Milford Resident

Randy Marvel
Milford Planning Commission

Skip "Michael" Pikus Downtown Milford Incorporated

Mike Simmons

Elliott Workman
Delaware Nature Society
Abbotts Mill Nature Cente

Lawrence Lank

William Matthews, Jr. Sussex County Emergency Medical Services

Ronald Robbins

Glen Stevenson Milford School District

### Briefed on/discussed results of Listening Tour

- Reviewed, commented on, concurred in Draft Vision and Goals and Objectives
- Briefed/provided input on Natural Environmental and Cultural Resources in each Study Area
- Briefed/provided input on Improvement Strategies and Concepts along existing US 113 ("On-Alignment" Options and potential corridors not along existing US 113 ("Off Alignment/Options")

**Working Groups - Activities to Date** 

Conducted Field Tour to review "On-Alignment" Options

### Ellendale Area

Frances Baker

Thea Becton First State Community Action Agency

Mark Davis

Pauline Embry
New Hope Recreation and Develo

Bishop Major Foster Philadelphia Pentecostal Holiness Church

Kimberly Hughes

Saundra Ross Johnson

Richard Kautz

Susan Love Resource Planning, DNREC Division of Soil & Water

### Merrill Mitchell

Roland Moore

David Nutter

Rev. Richard Ransom Mt. Zion A.M.E. Church

E. Austin Short, III

Robert Short

Liz Zucker
The Nature Conservancy, Milton

Floyd Toomey
Police Chief

Ann Marie Townshend

Maria Trabka
The Nature Conservancy, Milton

Harold Truxon
Ellendale community Civic Improvement Association

Howard Abbott, Jr. Georgetown Resident

Lt. Mitch Cooper Delaware State Police

Harry Dukes

Bernice Edwards
First State Community Action Agence

## **Georgetown Area**

R. Carol Campbell-Hansen Sussex County Board of Realton

David Diehl Bayhealth Medical Center

Shane Abbott Sussex County Planni

David Baird Town Manager

Allison Burris La Esperanza, Inc

## Matthew Gibbs Georgetown Resident

Harold Johnson Sussex County Farm Bureau

Terry Johnson Delaware Technical & Community College

Wesley Jones Georgetown Historical Society

Lynda Messick Delaware National Bank

John Mitchell Indian River School District

Carlton Moore, Sr. Historic Georgetown Ass

Merrill Moore Georgetown Area Resid Karen O'Neill Southern Delaware Tourism

Mike Simmons DelDOT, Project Developm

Joe Thomas Ann Marie Townshend Office of State Planning Coordination

## Millsboro-South Area

Ronald Atherton Business Owner

Jim Bennett Bennett Orchard

Joan Boyce Millsboro / Dagsboro Chamber of Commerc

Lynn Bullock
Millsboro Volunteer Fire Compan

Donald Collins Sussex County Farm Bureau

Robert Daisey Business Owner Mark Davis
Delaware Dept. of Agriculture

Pam Davis Frankford Town Council

Preston Dyer Peter Frederick Mayor, Fenwick Island

Richard Kautz Sussex County Plann & Zoning Commission

Roger Marino Mountaire Farms, Inc.

Pamela McComas

John Mitchell Indian River School District

Tran Norwood Nanticoke Indian Associ

Clifton Parker Bill Pfaff

Delaware Small Business Development Center Dr. Bruce Richards

Mike Simmons DelDOT, Project Developm Robert Stuart
Sussex County Emergency
Medical Services

Gary Taylor Town Manager, Selbyville

Ann Marie Townshend Office of State Planning Coordina

Marissa VonVille La Esperanza, Inc. Michael Warrington
Delaware State Police, Troop 4 George White Townsends, Inc.